All about the Hats!

Another week another adventure… hats on!
We were joined at Glenbrae this week by Performer/Artist/Adventurer Becki Gerrard for an exploration into Jon Klassen’s ‘I Want My Hat Back’. We were lucky to have Becki this week, not only is she a high energy, versatile performer, she’s also a dab hand with a needle and thread!After our great sessions with Oliver last week I decided it would be good to try and incorporate more music into the sessions. So I set to and wrote an Adventurers Song, with actions and everything.‘I Want My Hat Back’ is about a bear who has lost is hat. The staff at Glenbrae cunningly helped us hide the hat somewhere in the room and the children helped The Adventurers to find the it.

In the Butterfly Room they have been learning about Small, Medium and Big so we tried out a couple of different hats for the bear to have lost. We were also visited this week by 2 honorary adventurers Rhona from Starcatchers and Julie from The Beacon. Thanks for coming on the adventure!

Leave a comment